Welcome to Senate Committee on Transportation

Senate Transportation Committee meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 1:30 p.m. in Room 4203.  However, always check the Senate Daily File for any changes.


The Senate Transportation committee’s physical office is closed until further notice due to COVID-19. The committee staff is working remotely and we are available during regular business hours. Please call 916-651-4121 or email Katie Bonin at [email protected]

The Legislature is currently scheduled to reconvene on Monday, May 4.  Please check the Senate Daily File and the committee website for updates on hearings and agendas.  You may also call the committee line or email Katie Bonin.

Additionally, the committee will be processing author amendments once a week from 1:30pm to 3:00pm on Wednesdays.

We apologize for any inconvenience this causes but we are here to answer your questions and assist you as best as we can. 

The committee staff does not accept emailed position letter. Please use the link below to submit letters electronically. Letters are due the Wednesday before the hearing by noon. For more information, refer to the ‘FAQ’ tab.

Advocacy Quick Reference Guide

Submit Position Letter


Senator Jim Beall (Chair)
Senator Patricia C. Bates (Vice Chair)
Senator Benjamin Allen
Senator Brian Dahle
Senator Bill Dodd
Senator Cathleen Galgiani
Senator Lena A. Gonzalez
Senator Mike McGuire
Senator John M. W. Moorlach
Senator Mike Morrell
Senator Richard D. Roth
Senator Susan Rubio
Senator Nancy Skinner
Senator Thomas J. Umberg
Senator Bob Wieckowski

Source Article